Planets in Astrology

Planets in Astrology - horoscope today

Planets in Astrology

Planets in Astrology: The planets within the zodiac are of fundamental and substantial importance. What does the zodiac represent in astrology? First of all, a “band” of the celestial vault that includes both the planets and the moon. In the zodiac the stars are grouped into constellations and in ancient times they served as a reference point to note the position of the planets but also of the moon and sun. The constellations are defined as such in astronomy and zodiac signs in astrology.

Why do planets hold such an important light in astrology? First of all, because the planets influence the zodiac signs. Each zodiac sign is ruled by a planet that deeply affects it. The energy of the ten planets in fact influences certain aspects of the zodiac sign. The planets are also distinguished from each other by the speed of rotation, some like the Moon rotate very quickly, others like Pluto move more slowly. The planets also differ between internal and external: planets such as Mars, Mercury, Venus influence the personality of the individual; planets such as Uranus, Neptune and Pluto they influence interpersonal relationships and the outside world.

astrology is concerned with studying the movement of the planets and how they affect the lives of every single person on earth. Each star defines the personality and relational aspects of each person. In astrology, we, therefore, have ten planets: Sun and Moon, considered as stars, and then Jupiter, Mars, Mercury, Neptune, Pluto, Saturn, Uranus, Venus. The characteristics of each zodiac sign are modified yes by the planet but also by the ascendant, by the planet that governs the ascendant and also by the position of the sign of the planet itself.

The 10 Planets in Astrology of traditional astrology can be divided into four distinct categories:

1) The Luminaries : Sun and Moon

) The fast planets : Mercury, Venus and Mars

3) The semi-slow planets : Jupiter and Saturn

4) The slow planets: Uranus, Neptune and Pluto

planets-astrologyUsually the planets, the 10 recognized planets , are distinguished in luminaries or stars that is Sun and Moon; the planets that, as we have said, move fast, that is Mercury, Venus and Mars; the planets that move neither fast nor slow and are defined semi-slow ie Jupiter and Saturn; and finally the slow moving planets such as Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. The luminary planets move in a very fast motion, faster than any other planet. Sun and Moon represent fundamental aspects of the personality and define salient characteristics of the person. The sun generally represents energy, the male component, the yang; the Moon represents the female component, the yin, the sensitivity. The two luminary signs represent energy, force, in a direct motion.

The fast planets move to act and influence the immediate needs of human existence. They act on those “direct” components such as communication, affections, feelings, action. The semi planets lenses act on the social and professional qualities of the individual. Finally, the slow planets indicate the future, they act on all those aspects that can be defined as developing, constantly changing and growing.

Astrology and the knowledge of the planets is so important precisely to know the human being and above all the nature of one’s character. Know those basic aspects that are inherent in it and understand how to change them. Follow the next articles to discover the characteristics of each single planet, of each characteristic that governs them.